Uncle Arthur's Bedtime Stories Series (Set of 5) by Maxwell, Arthur S

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$172.00  Condition: B+

Quick Overview

Uncle Arthur's best-loved bedtime stories for Christian children. All 20 collections of stories in 5 volumes.

Uncle Arthur's Bedtime Stories Series (Set of 5)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Uncle Arthur's best-loved bedtime stories for Christian children. All 20 collections of stories in 5 volumes.

Additional Information

Author Maxwell, Arthur S
Publisher Review & Herald Publishing Association
Pages 470
Binding Hard Back
Condition B+
Dustjacket No
Table of Contents

The Shipwreck
Preserved From Sickness
The Man Who Cannot Move
The Two Carolines
Amy's Gift
The Hollow Pie
Wilfred's Secret
Conkers and Conquerors
Dreamy Dora
Curious Katie
Jesus Understood
Who Was Jesus?
The Blind Men of Jericho
The Homeless
The Ungrateful Nine
The Little Girl Who Went to Sleep
The Boy Who Ran Away From Home
Attacked by Brigands
Jesus and the Children
When Jesus Comes Back Again

Pearlie's Pennies
How Toby Made Peace
Agatha's Apple
Selfish Sandy
Doreen's Jewel Box
Five Minutes to Ten
Ten o'Clock
Seeking Goodly Pearls
Diamonds and Rubies
Searching for Sapphires
Jasper and Onyx Stones
More Jewels Discovered
Gathering Chalcedonies
Prayer Jewels
Rich Gems for Children
A Locket of Love
A Necklace of Sympathy
A Coronet of Hope

Caught by the Tide
What Half an Apple Did
Love Conquers All
Ellen's Half Dollar
Kenneth's Stockings
God's Hands
Bonfire Night
The Mysterious Letters
A Quarrel in the Kennels
Counting Their Blessings
Mother Love
In His Steps
How Bobby's Prayer Was Answered
The Wrong Baby
Saved by His Dog
The Boy Who Said, "Go On!"
The Bird With the Kindly Heart
A Brave Little Girl
A Story That Isn't True
God's Champions

Why the World Felt Sad
The Complaint Box
The Wrong Key
Heard on the Beach
When the Guards Saluted
A Bold Bad Bear
How John Saved His Daddy
When the Hot Ran Cold
Joyce Wins After All
How Ginger Paid His Bill
At the Dog Show
Faithful Jock
In the Mirror
Mother's Present
The Price of Forgetfulness
The Debt We Owe to Others
Taking Risks for Others
"Plucked From the Burning"
Our Wonderful World
Shut the Gates
Our Great Adventure

Georgie Leads the Singing
Broken Bridges
Fire at the Orphanage
Peter and the Pumpkin Seed
Why Victor Slept So Well
How Much Love?
Is That You, God?
On the Wings of the Wind
Two Years After
Just in Time
The Faith Chickens
Good Old Rover
Patching Up the House
Iris Does the Ironing
The Last Marshmallow
Helen's Way to Happiness
The Twins' Secret
The Boy Who Was Always Best
God's Busy Men
How Billy Got Big and Strong
Saved From the Storm
Talking Drums

Copyright 1941
Year Printed 1941

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.